Creations

Online community space, Specific solution
2009 / 2011

SPHERE, creation of a virtual science and technology park

Customer information: National call for projects 2009

Partners: Université Lille 1 (CUEEP), INRIA (LIFL and CIREL laboratories), Idées-3Com, 3D Duo

The Sphere project aims to build and run a Virtual Science and Technology Park in Lille, France, for the promotion of science and technology, research and scientific culture. This virtual community includes individual and community interaction as well as a range of interactive multimedia.

Sphere consists of digital objects (simulators, virtual museums, games, etc.) designed for different audiences, and was established using the university’s science and technology research content and the work of the research teams at the centre INRIA Lille – Northern Europe. Sphere therefore provides users with advanced technology and/or scientific resources and/or disseminated scientific results to discover, explore, and learn.

People involved in education, training, continuing education, scientific or technical culture, find the resources and environment required to develop their educational and cultural approaches for their various audiences: schools, students , members of associations, enthusiasts and visitors to centres for the dissemination of scientific and technological culture.

In the same category

See all of our creations
dentelle-de-calaisimmochanoptishopssphere

Réalisations

SPHERE, création d’un parc virtuel des sciences et technologies

Client : Appel à projet national 2009

Partenaires : Université Lille 1(CUEEP), INRIA (laboratoires LIFL et le CIREL), Idées-3Com, 3D Duo

Le projet Sphère vise à construire et animer un Parc Virtuel des Sciences et Technologies de la métropole lilloise pour la promotion des sciences et technologies, de la recherche et de la culture scientifique. Cet espace virtuel communautaire inclue des fonctionnalités d’interactions individuelles et communautaires ainsi qu’un ensemble de supports interactifs multimédia .

Sphère est composé d’objets numériques (simulateurs, musées virtuels, jeux…) destinés à différents publics et a été établi à partir de contenus et de travaux de recherche scientifiques et technologiques de l’université et des équipes de recherche du centre INRIA Lille – Nord Europe. Sphère met donc à disposition des utilisateurs des moyens technologiques de pointe et/ou des résultats de scientifiques vulgarisés pour découvrir, se sensibiliser, ou apprendre.

Les acteurs de l’enseignement, de la formation, de l’éducation permanente, de la culture scientifique ou technique, y trouvent également les supports et l’environnement nécessaires pour outiller leurs démarches pédagogiques et culturelles auprès de leurs différents publics : scolaires, étudiants, membres d’associations, passionnés ou visiteurs de centres de diffusion de la culture scientifique et technologique.

Plus d’Espaces communautaires

Voir toutes nos réalisations
dentelle-de-calaisimmochanoptishopssphere