News

Idées-3Com brings Augmented Reality to Shanghai!

The city of Shanghai asked artist Pierre Giner to come and present his work and collaboration with Imagimarium at the event of the city’s 9th Annual Biennial.

Logo de la Biennale de Shanghai

The Shanghai Biennial is a key event in the world of contemporary art: This year, hundreds of artists, including Chinese and international artists (several of whom are French), will be displaying their creations to the general public until 31 December 2012.

Idées-3Com created fun and interactive experiences for this event, which were developed together with the artist Pierre Giner. The aim of this exhibition was to enable Shanghai visitors to meet the 3D avatars of the Imagimarium Society, and to offer them the unique experience of enjoying the avatars’ company!

A unique interactive experience and scale-sized avatars

Thanks to the application “Fantasy RA”, visitors can meet and animate avatars of the Imaginarium Society.

Visitors interact with their “fantasy alias” on large screens in the totally immersive atmosphere of the exhibition pavilion – in which they can play with the rich and interactive universe of the artist. The exhibition in pictures:

The streets of Shanghai invaded by funny creatures

With the applications in place, the world of Peter Giner is everywhere: In the showcase window of the exhibition, on the posters of the Imaginarium, and around the city of Shanghai where the Biennale is taking place. In fact, passersby can view the augmented reality Imaginarium Society avatars with their smartphones and make them dance. They can then take photos to record the event and share it with their friends.

Les visiteurs essayent la réalité augmentée à la Biennale de Shanghai

This project was made ​​possible thanks to financial support from the Pôle Image (Image Centre), and benefited from the artistic collaboration of the Imaginarium, Lille Métropole (Lille metropolitan area), Institut Français (French Institute) and Pierre Giner. We thank them for their contributions to the success of this fantastic experience!

More information on the website of the Imaginarium experience!

Actualités

Idées-3com apporte la Réalité Augmentée à Shanghai !

A l’occasion de sa 9ème biennale annuelle, la ville de Shanghai a demandé à l’artiste Pierre Giner de venir présenter ses travaux et sa collaboration avec l’Imagimarium.

Logo de la Biennale de Shanghai

Pour rappel, la biennale de Shanghai est une manifestation incontournable dans l’univers de l’art contemporain et permettra cette année à des centaines d’artistes, chinois et internationaux dont plusieurs Français, d’exposer leurs créations au grand public jusqu’au 31 Décembre 2012.

Pour l’occasion, Idées-3com a déployé des expériences ludiques et interactives développées avec la complicité de l’artiste Pierre Giner. L’objectif de cette exposition est de permettre aux visiteurs Shanghaiens de rencontrer les avatars 3D de l’Imagimarium Society et de vivre une expérience unique en leur compagnie !

Une expérience interactive unique et des avatars grandeur nature

Grâce à l’application « Fantaisie RA », les visiteurs peuvent rencontrer et animer les avatars de l’Imaginarium Society.

Dans le pavillon de l’exposition, et dans une ambiance totalement immersive, les visiteurs interagissent sur des écrans géants avec leurs « alias fantastic » et peuvent ensuite jouer avec l’univers riche et interactif de l’artiste. Voici l’exposition en images :

Les rues de Shanghai envahies par de drôles de créatures

Grâce aux applications mises en place, l’univers de Pierre GINER est partout : sur la vitrine du lieu d’exposition, sur les affiches de l’Imaginarium et partout dans la ville de Shanghai où la Biennale est présente. En effet, les passants peuvent afficher en réalité augmentée avec leurs smartphones les avatars de l’Imaginarium Society et les faire danser. Ils peuvent alors se prendre en photo pour immortaliser l’événement et la partager avec leurs amis.

Les visiteurs essayent la réalité augmentée à la Biennale de Shanghai

Ce projet a été rendu possible grâce au soutien financier du Pôle Image et a bénéficié de la collaboration artistique de l’Imaginarium, Lille Métropole, l’Institut Français et de Pierre Giner. Merci à eux pour leurs contributions respectives à la réussite de cette belle expérience !

Plus d’informations sur le site de l’Imaginarium